MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for October 25th, 2008

Momma Dukes Takes My Picture

with 9 comments

2008-10-25b

Don’t hate, she’s still getting the hang of this…technology thing. Did you know they say “whiskey” in Latin American countries and “potato” in Spain when it comes to picture-taking? No? Well, now you do.

Now if she does it like this
Will you do it like that?

– “Shake It” by Metro Station

Written by Paul

October 25, 2008 at 10:51 pm

Kissing Goodbye Before the Entire World

with 5 comments

2008-10-25

Despite the irony that my initials spell out PDA, I’ve never been one to really smooch in front of family…or more pertinently, in front of the smoochie’s family. I’m such a dorkasaur that I even asked Tara beforehand if it’d be okay to kiss her goodbye, and still, the nervousness came. Oh well. We smooched, the world didn’t burn us to the ground, and as I turned to leave her embrace I tripped over a pot cemented to the ground.

Goooooooooooooo me!

Conceptual paths wide open, I’m scared to death
Existential weight no longer holds you back
Conceptual paths wide open, I’m scared to death
I’m ready for the future, I’m ready for what happens next

– “Conceptual Paths” by Tom Gabel

Written by Paul

October 25, 2008 at 9:19 pm