MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#162 – PSM Magazine

with 14 comments

Yeah, almost ten years. I still find that crazy, but my math is pretty accurate. Bought my first issue of the gaming PSM magazine in the summer of 1997 (it had an illustration of the cast of Final Fantasy VII on the cover), and then I proceeded to subscribe starting with issue 2. I never stopped, continuing to get the mag all throughout high school and college. Until now. Well, one reason is that the magazine now spends a great deal of time talking about the Playstation 3, a system I’ll never own because I’d much rather spend $600 on other things. And then I have the Internet at my disposal, where with two clicks I can find out what is happening with any game at any given time. And my Internet wears a hat. Does yours?

Also, yours truly gets a nice mention at the end of this interview with Sandra McDonald. Check it out!

Written by Paul

August 1, 2007 at 12:37 pm

Posted in interview, videogames

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! You’re a great new artist, who knew?

    And, no, my computer does not wear a hat. But it does have a little doggie laying on it with a bone in its mouth.

    Hope you got a good night’s sleep last night!

    Trina

    August 1, 2007 at 12:58 pm

  2. Hee, told you nice things were said of me!

    What kind of little doggie? I hope it’s not a poodle. :/

    And thanks. I got a decent night’s amount of sleep.

    Paul

    August 1, 2007 at 1:20 pm

  3. My internet does not wear a hat. Bit it does have a picture of me giving the “Shocker” sign.

    TK

    August 1, 2007 at 1:53 pm

  4. Your Internet is a dirty, dirty beast, TK.

    Paul

    August 1, 2007 at 1:58 pm

  5. It kind of looks like a beagle, which is nice because one of my dogs kind of looks like a beagle plus Snoopy has been one of my favs since I was a young chickie.

    Trina

    August 1, 2007 at 2:00 pm

  6. Ah, okay. Beagles are fine by me. I’m a Snoopy fan myself, though I feel like, sometimes, Charlie Brown abuses that dog. That’s why I smile every time when he misses kicking the football. That’s what happens to people that forget to feed their dogs!

    Paul

    August 1, 2007 at 2:10 pm

  7. You tickled her!!! Good Work. My Internet wears no hat, but must wear weights, because its so sloooooooooooooow.

    D

    August 2, 2007 at 1:51 pm

  8. Hee, I am impressed that I can tickle someone via the Internet. And yes, your Internet needs to put the dumbbells down and toss back a few Red Bulls. Then you’ll be moving with ease.

    Paul

    August 2, 2007 at 2:55 pm

  9. But teh intarwebz doesn’t provide the kind of access and commentary that PSM can, and will continue to do, including coverage of what can still tickle your PS2 fancy. There’s hope yet.

    Rob Smith
    Editor-in-Chief, PSM

    Rob Smith

    August 2, 2007 at 10:54 pm

  10. Heh, yeah I fully understand that PSM will be covering PS2 games so long as they make them. I’m positive you and the other staff members will do a bangup job. I kept my subscription because I knew the attention to details–and to the readers–was always important. Bah, now I might have subscribe again. You guys are the most affordable of the bunch.

    Paul

    August 3, 2007 at 12:23 am

  11. That’s the spirit… Subscribe — we’re the cheapest!

    Rob Smith

    August 3, 2007 at 8:21 pm

  12. […] play, to invest in. I even decked it out with special stickers that came with early issues of PSM, a magazine that I subscribed to for a super long time because I enjoyed reading about my new toy and what it might be handling in the future. It’s […]

  13. […] which is fine by me as that’s mostly how I shop, as well as a subscription to Game Informer. I haven’t subscribed to a gaming magazine since the PSM days, and I do miss it despite everything now being available on the Interwebz; still, the magazine is […]

  14. […] eyeless slave swordsman from Falena, and only recruiting two-thirds of the 108 Stars of Destiny. Then a copy of PSM hit my parents’ mailbox, hinting that a certain character called Gremio could be revived […]


Leave a Reply

