MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Wedding Registry Love

with 8 comments

Seriously, people. I mean, look at this thing and just fall in love:

It’s screaming at me, “FILL ME WITH BOOKS! PUH-LEASE! I’M SO EMPTY, SO LONELY…SO COLD INSIDE!”

Also, registering for gifts is an odd beast. Maybe I’ll say more on that later. The above is our biggest item (size- and dollar-wise) and we fully expect no one to get it, which is fine and all. But booklovers can dream though, right?

I want you to want me
I need you to need me
I’d love you to love me
I’m begging you to beg me

– “I Want You To Want Me” by Cheap Trick

Written by Paul

March 14, 2010 at 9:42 pm

Posted in books, comics, family, life, love, money

Tagged with , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oOOOOOooOOOOOO, it was love at first sight. I made a beeline to it immediately when we went up the escalator.

    Yes, yes, we can dream. Maybe it will go on sale??? We can only hope. Om nom.

    Tara

    March 14, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    • Keep your fingers, toes, and eyes crossed, love.

      Paul

      March 15, 2010 at 1:17 pm

  2. I love it, but not for books! LOL

    D

    March 15, 2010 at 5:14 am

  3. It looks lovely! I’m with you on the books.

    bitsy

    March 15, 2010 at 9:45 am

    • Hear, hear!

      If we somehow magically did get it, we’d only put hardcovers in there without their covers. So it looks nice and old and musty. Mmm…

      Paul

      March 15, 2010 at 1:18 pm

  4. Then you’d need another cabinet for the dust covers.

    bitsy

    March 17, 2010 at 1:20 am

  5. dudes, i think Narnia might be through those doors…

    Lima

    March 22, 2010 at 10:40 am


Leave a comment