MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Quiznos Closing

with 8 comments

To say I was shocked to see that my local Quiznos is closing puts it mildly. First, some perspective. I moved into the area at the tail end of 2005 and for the first few months there were only a handful of sandwich shop options, most of which were very inconvenient to get to or get out of (hello, Route 46). Then a few months later, a Quiznos opened in the small shopping center where I hit up the videogame store, the Dollar Tree, and the liquor shop. It was perfect, right on the way home from work. And so I went to them and ate a lot of sandwichs and drew a bunch of comics about my adventures there. Let’s take a stroll down Memory Lane…

Whew. I’m sure there’s other comics I’ve missed, but I don’t have time to go back through the archives. Let me know if I missed any good ones.

In closing, I am sad. Whatever sandwich shop becomes my new home will always remind me of that Seinfeld episode where George had to eat at Reggie’s diner instead of Monk’s Cafe. Sigh.

Local Quiznos, you have graced my life more than you will ever know. Thanks for everything!

Crazy how it feels tonight
Crazy how you make it all all right, love
You crush me with the things you do
I do for you anything too
Sitting, smoking, feeling high
In this moment it feels so right

– “Crush” by Dave Matthews Band

Written by Paul

March 31, 2010 at 8:23 pm

Posted in comics, food, foodwhore, life

Tagged with , , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awww BOOO. 😦

    That sucks, and bagels? Beh, bagels aren’t much, but quiznos?? I haven’t been there in a long time, perhaps we should go to one by me this weekend and savor it.

    Bleh. Stupid bagels….not that bagels aren’t good….but yeah…beh.

    Tara

    March 31, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    • Bagels are okay, but they have nothing on a tasty sammich. So now I either have to make an annoying U-turn for Quik Chek or try and deal with Rt 46 traffic for Subway. Blarrrrgh…

      Paul

      March 31, 2010 at 8:50 pm

  2. OH DEAR SWEET BABY JESUS NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    journalincomix

    March 31, 2010 at 8:29 pm

  3. Touching!

    D

    March 31, 2010 at 8:38 pm

  4. Ours closed months ago. We barely noticed though since we’ve been frequenting Panera instead (which is just a few shops down). Best of luck finding a replacement!

    TK42ONE

    April 1, 2010 at 10:29 am

    • If only there was a Panera in the near vicinity! Love that place.

      Paul

      April 1, 2010 at 4:43 pm


Leave a Reply

