MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Good Morning, DMV

with 5 comments

Obviously, DMV stands for demons missing voices.

The only things she said to me during the entire process were as follows: “Forty-three!” and “Wait over there!”

But all in all, despite everyone working there professionally scowling and not saying many words, it wasn’t too bad. I got my driver’s license renewed and updated the photo since the previous one was from eight years ago. In the new pic, my chin is much bigger. Oh well. Won’t have to go back for four years, and when I do…I think I’ll save my warm greetings for someone who deserves it.

This probably won’t work out
We might not live forever
While there’s nothing to confess
Please pay attention

– “New Hampshire” by Matt Pond PA

Written by Paul

May 16, 2010 at 5:41 pm

Posted in cars, comics, life, weirdness

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You look different in panel 1.

    D

    May 16, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    • Yeah, I drew it using on my Wacom tablet, straight to the computer. Still learning how to draw this way so consistency slips…

      Paul

      May 16, 2010 at 5:58 pm

  2. Nice!

    Damn devil woman… I think it’s a job requirement that you have to be a stink when working at the DMV. I can’t say I ever heard of anyone having a pleasant experience… Hmmmm ❤

    Things would have been a lot different if I was there, no one looks at my fiance like that and gets away with it… ;]

    Tara

    May 16, 2010 at 7:13 pm

  3. Wow! I love a good trip to the MVD or DMV, whatever your state calls it! I love the new comic – way better than the guy in the tutu!

    bitsy

    May 17, 2010 at 12:47 am

  4. She looks not amused XD

    MonMon

    May 17, 2010 at 8:28 am


Leave a comment