MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for October 4th, 2008

Do Not Play Silent Hill 2 After Sundown

with 12 comments

What? My apartment gets hot.

In case you’ve never played Silent Hill 2 or don’t know what it’s about, you do this until some vagina monster jumps out of the shadows and tries to kick your face in:

Good times, y’all.

And when you’re down and out of touch
I’ll be waiting at that dock
The storm will clear and your ship will come to town
And when the tides don’t go your way
And the sun don’t shine for days
Which someday I will make her free
And Scarlet you had a real friend in me

– “Dig” by Steel Train

Written by Paul

October 4, 2008 at 7:30 pm

Sleeping In Hardcore

with 6 comments

Which, for those playing at home, was some years back in 2005. It all seems like a faint memory at times, as if it never actually happened. I thought I had more to say on this subject, but as I’ve been staring at the screen for a good twenty minutes, pondering, scratching my nose, waiting for words, I guess I was wrong…

Does it feel good like a memory
When you try some history
It’s a dream to come around
But who doesn’t then,
Because the taste doesn’t taste the same again

– “Carry You” by Jimmy Eat World

Written by Paul

October 4, 2008 at 5:39 pm