MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

No to the Beer, Yes to the Beard

with 9 comments

BEER: Drink me.
WIMP: Um, what’s your name?
BEER: Don’t matter. Drink me.
WIMP: Are you…an ale?
BEER: Maybe. No. Drink me. I taste like water. I’m mostly water.
WIMP: I dunno. You kinda burn my tongue.
BEER: Wow, you are a wimp. Drink me.
WIMP: I like Coronas in the summer. And Guinness is good, any time. Are you one of those?
BEER. Drink me.
WIMP: Is that all you say?
BEER: Don’t you wanna have fun?
WIMP: I do have fun. I draw a comic strip about my life and the little moments in it. Usually there’s no beer involved though. Some wine.
BEER: Drink me.
WIMP: Fine, fine.
BEER: Yay!
WIMP: ::dumps BEER down the drain::

Like the sun through the trees you came to love me
Like a leaf on the breeze you blew away

“Forever Autumn” by The Moody Blues

Written by Paul

October 12, 2008 at 8:08 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hehe that’s pretty much how it goes. I enjoyed our little linner. quite tasty.

    I’m lacking on the energy wish I could think of something witty to say ❤ thanks for taking care of me, love.

    good song, good song

    Tara

    November 3, 2008 at 8:25 pm

  2. You’re so dramatic, beer wimp. Dad’s beard is much fuller and scragglier (sp?) now! BTW, I wanted to use my new travel mug and coffee today but the coffee pot is BUSTED. It wouldn’t work. I did however like your gross card.

    D

    November 3, 2008 at 8:29 pm

  3. That made me laugh! Some beer goes down like a summer’s day, while others can barely be choked down!

    I like:
    any hefeweisen (blue moon!)
    harp (aren’t i a good irish girl!)
    corona
    those new chill ones with a touch of salt

    I am getting a chill in this 80 degree weather. I am going to make some peppermint cocoa. Sadly, it is without schnapps.

    bitsy

    November 3, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  4. And this is why I’m a beer wimp too. Except the beer I open says it tastes like horse piss instead of water. Can’t even stand the smell of it. At best, I’ll drink a “girly” malt beer like Two Dog or Mike’s Hard Lemonade or Smirnoff. Even then, a six pack will last me at least a month, if not more.

    Wine? It’s worse than beer in my book.

    Liquor? I’m much more likely to drink this, even though my mouth and throat tends to think I’m trying to drink gasoline instead.

    TK42ONE

    November 3, 2008 at 11:45 pm

  5. A like a frosty mug of beer now and then.

    Corona and Dos XX always work in a pinch.

    I like the Blue Moon Seasonal beers.

    And I’ve recently discovered Magic Hat No. 9.

    In the winter months, I like my beer with a little spice to it–I like to try the different Christmas brews that come out.

    I still like my wine fine, too. Liquor is something I rarely drink–usually in the form of an Expresso Martini when we go out to dinner at some fancy-schmancy place.

    treenieweenie

    November 4, 2008 at 9:37 am

  6. Tara: Feel better faster!

    D: You know me, Mr. Dramatic. Hope you get to try out your travel mug soon. It doesn’t like being ignored, I bet.

    Bitsy: I like the word…hefeweisen.

    TK: Ah, we’re almost the same, you and I! Except I do place wine very high on my list of yummy things. Than again, just like beer, it’s an acquired taste. How do you feel about iced tea?

    Trina: Magic Hat No. 9 is an awesome name for whatever it is! I’d order it on its name alone.

    Paul

    November 4, 2008 at 9:57 am

  7. Why, Magic Hat No. 9 is a not quite pale ale, good sir, with just a hint of apricot.

    treenieweenie

    November 4, 2008 at 11:20 am

  8. I live on iced tea. While in North Carolina I learned how sweet sweet tea can be (of course, they just call it “tea” down there). But I’ve learned to curb most of my sugar intake, so I prefer the sugar free mixes or unsweetened tea where I can add the “pink stuff” (Sweet & Low).

    TK42ONE

    November 4, 2008 at 6:38 pm

  9. […] a visit. Because I used to document my life extensively, I can tell you it was around the time of this comic strip. The objective of this minigame in Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves is simple: get five points. One […]


Leave a Reply

