MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for September 25th, 2008

The Gift Card Conundrum

with 7 comments

I immediately went home and threw it in the trashcan. Either way, I still can’t get the Target kid’s look of abstract horror out of my mind. I mean, really, who in their right mind gets a card with $0.01 on it? Only a madman, that’s who! All right, I’m going to go work on my evil robot then…

REMINDER: I’m posting TWO comics a day until the week is over. Check below for an earlier comic!

They tell me to be discreet for all intended purposes
They tell me revenge is sweet and from where they stand, I’m sure it is
But I feel nothing for their game where beauty goes unrecognized
All I feel is heat and flame and all I see are dark eyes

– “Dark Eyes” by Bob Dylan

Written by Paul

September 25, 2008 at 7:11 pm