MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for September 14th, 2008

Ocean City Air Show Accident-Free

with 8 comments

Those planes do some crazy maneuvers, twisting and turning like drunk snakes, soaring straight up into the sky until they flip themselves upside-down or zooming along beside their brothers. It’s enough to tighten one’s heartstrings, even if it is also exciting at the same time. I have vague memories of going to one or two air shows with my father when I was younger, but all that really materializes for me is the blur of something large and the whoosh it leaves in its wake…

On a note completely unrelated to today’s comic, I’ve discovered a song and music video that completely and unarguably summarizes everything that terrorizes me about the 1980s:

I’m sorry. (Did you see the robot?)

It’s hard to see your way out
When you live in a house in a house
Cause you don’t realize
That the windows were open the whole time

– “Talking Bird” by Death Cab for Cutie

Written by Paul

September 14, 2008 at 6:23 pm