MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Gift Card Conundrum

with 7 comments

I immediately went home and threw it in the trashcan. Either way, I still can’t get the Target kid’s look of abstract horror out of my mind. I mean, really, who in their right mind gets a card with $0.01 on it? Only a madman, that’s who! All right, I’m going to go work on my evil robot then…

REMINDER: I’m posting TWO comics a day until the week is over. Check below for an earlier comic!

They tell me to be discreet for all intended purposes
They tell me revenge is sweet and from where they stand, I’m sure it is
But I feel nothing for their game where beauty goes unrecognized
All I feel is heat and flame and all I see are dark eyes

– “Dark Eyes” by Bob Dylan

Written by Paul

September 25, 2008 at 7:11 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aw, well, with my gift card–I only had like a dollar left, but either way I would have kept it because there was a cake on it with a smiley face. A smiley face! I couldn’t bare to throw out anything that has a face…

    Tara

    October 14, 2008 at 7:20 pm

  2. I think I have one with less than a dollar on it. I bet we could go in together on 2 boxes of generic mac n cheese!!!

    bitsy

    October 14, 2008 at 11:13 pm

  3. So, where are you traveling to?

    treenieweenie

    October 15, 2008 at 9:17 am

  4. HA!

    1979semifinalist

    October 15, 2008 at 9:58 am

  5. Tara: I believe you can’t eat Goldfish cause of this too, right?

    Bitsy: Sweet! It’ll be a meal fit for kings and queens!

    Trina: To and from Tara’s college. I need my own toiletries, rather than stealing girly shampoos.

    Kelly: Indeed!

    Paul

    October 15, 2008 at 10:25 am

  6. Yeah, that’s true… I get by though, there are goldfish that don’t have smiles.

    Yes, yes, my girly shampoos, that’s why I usually bring mine when I come stay with you, but getting small little bottles is actually a good idea, that way I wouldn’t have an extra bag for just my toiletries.

    Tara

    October 15, 2008 at 12:03 pm

  7. did u give the target kid pimples?

    Marie

    October 15, 2008 at 9:21 pm


Leave a Reply

