MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for September 11th, 2008

The History Channel is a Big Mistake

with 6 comments

Yup, one year from now, I know exactly what not to do before going to bed…

Since this place is becoming one big wasteland of sad things, I’m going to show you all a picture. Now, this is certainly not the most amazing photo this side of the Hudson, but it is, at the moment, my new favorite thing. Heck, I even made it my Facebook profile pic and I rarely change those thingies around. Just goes to show. Anyways, a little backstory: Tara and I were hanging out on her back porch, enjoying the warm weather and fooling around with the Photobooth application. I said to Tara, “Okay, now let’s make angry faces.” Then, if memory serves me right, she said, “All right.” As in, yes, I too will make an angry face (this will be clear in a moment). THREE…TWO…ONE…click:

Read the rest of this entry »

Written by Paul

September 11, 2008 at 10:07 pm

Sad Day, Happy Day

with 9 comments

Tara doesn’t like tomatoes, see? Do you?

Tonight maybe we’re gonna run
Dreaming of the Osaka sun
Ohh ohh…
Dreaming of when the morning comes

– “Lovers in Japan” by Coldplay

Written by Paul

September 11, 2008 at 8:41 pm

Posted in comics, death, food, foodwhore, life, love, relationships, world

Tagged with

New theme for MyLifeComics

with 11 comments

Just so you’re aware, I’ve switched to a new WordPress theme for MyLifeComics. It is devoid of color, bleak, and barren–and I like it.

Written by Paul

September 11, 2008 at 1:09 pm

Posted in comics, wordpress