MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for September 6th, 2008

Marywood University and the Lost Omelette

with 3 comments

When I say that the omelette line sort of reminded me of those zombie movies where all the living dead are pushing themselves upon one another because they have no brains and just want fleshy food to feast upon, I am not exaggerating.

Okay, I am. But that’s not the point! It got crowded, and it got crowded fast. The not-pleasant lady behind the counter either forgot my omelette or some doofus took it before I could realize mine was called. Now, considering I took three steps to my right and ended up at a second omelette bar, I was not too mad.

On a slightly related note, the spellchecker here at WordPress keeps telling me I’m spelling omelette wrong (they prefer omelet). I’m not. That is all. I’ll have my people bill your people.

Did I slip? I know I stumbled
Did I trip? ‘Cause I know I fell
All’s I know is I’ll wake up here in my clothes tomorrow
But oh, girl I wish I knew you well
But oh, girl I wish I knew you well
But I’m just sayin’ hi, to your answering bell

– “Answering Bell” by Ryan Adams

Written by Paul

September 6, 2008 at 9:59 pm

Monica is Riddikulus at Harry Potter Scene It

with 13 comments

Yes, I got schooled. But it’s a fun game, even if the clips they show go on for too long and their accompanying questions end up being about the most nonsensical part of the scene (What color are the polka dots on Hagrid’s tie?, for example). Tricky, tricky. No worries though; we all played a round of Scrabble later and I showed them the true spells a wordnerd like myself can cast. Er, I won. Victory! Za for everybody!

EDIT: Oops, forgot to post Tara’s wonderful fan art from the above-mentioned game of Scrabble. Enjoy…

Everyone’s unhappy
Everyone’s ashamed
Well, we all just got caught looking
At somebody else’s page

– “Missed the Boat” by Modest Mouse

Written by Paul

September 6, 2008 at 7:01 pm