MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Monica is Riddikulus at Harry Potter Scene It

with 13 comments

Yes, I got schooled. But it’s a fun game, even if the clips they show go on for too long and their accompanying questions end up being about the most nonsensical part of the scene (What color are the polka dots on Hagrid’s tie?, for example). Tricky, tricky. No worries though; we all played a round of Scrabble later and I showed them the true spells a wordnerd like myself can cast. Er, I won. Victory! Za for everybody!

EDIT: Oops, forgot to post Tara’s wonderful fan art from the above-mentioned game of Scrabble. Enjoy…

Everyone’s unhappy
Everyone’s ashamed
Well, we all just got caught looking
At somebody else’s page

– “Missed the Boat” by Modest Mouse

Written by Paul

September 6, 2008 at 7:01 pm

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I prefer to use the term Wordsmith to refer to those of us literary types, and yes, I am waiting on the patent to the phrase.

    I was on a date the other night and played Marvel Scene It after watching Pineapple Express(which was hilarious). Which Scene It game is dorkier? I think I need to buy me some Harry Potter Scene It, because I am a total HP dork too.

    tgjason

    September 15, 2008 at 8:22 pm

  2. Aw, Marvel Scene It! I’ve never played, but I think that might be a wee bit more dorky. How does it work, by the way? Clips from…animated series? Plus other trivia-like minigames?

    Paul

    September 15, 2008 at 8:32 pm

  3. haha I dont remember doing that spell <.< just a dance hahaha good game though :3

    Monica

    September 15, 2008 at 8:37 pm

  4. Hehe yes she did beat us tremendously–BUT you did KIND of win…we played the crazy celebration thing afterwards for you :p

    Monica was saying she played Lord of the Rings Scene it and beat the people she was playing….but I have a feeling you’d mop the floor with her.

    It was insanity!!!! :O that and scrabble which you redeemed yourself in so it all evens out. πŸ˜‰

    Tara

    September 15, 2008 at 8:38 pm

  5. booooo….hisssssss at the oogly marker art. x.x

    Tara

    September 15, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  6. Monica: Well, you know me, I like to exaggerate. πŸ˜›

    Tara: Ohhh, LOTR Scene It??? I wanna play! And hush, your art is lovely. Not another word.

    Paul

    September 15, 2008 at 9:22 pm

  7. i find this entire post both hilarious AND true.

    Marie

    September 15, 2008 at 10:18 pm

  8. It’s probably the exact same way Harry Potter one does, general questions from the movies, general knowledge of mutant/villain powers, etc. and clips that are way too long(for us dorks) from terrible movies(such as Elektra).

    tgjason

    September 15, 2008 at 11:46 pm

  9. ZA! Biff, I am beyond proud!!!!

    Bitsy

    September 15, 2008 at 11:59 pm

  10. Enjoyed the double comic whammy. You and Tara are one crazy comic duo!

    treenieweenie

    September 16, 2008 at 7:30 am

  11. Marie: Just wait for our cafeteria conversation comic…

    tgjason: Ah, yeah, I forgot about that movie. I’d probably do all right with the X-men ones. Maybe. Eh, they’re all tricky!

    Bitsy: I learned from the bestest.

    Trina: Heh, we try! One day we might even do a collaboration oooooh. πŸ˜€

    Paul

    September 16, 2008 at 9:06 am

  12. Sounds like you might as well roll over like a Hufflepuff the next time you play.

    TK42ONE

    September 16, 2008 at 9:28 am

  13. I’m a Ravenclaw, actually! Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure!

    Paul

    September 16, 2008 at 10:37 am


Leave a Reply

