MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#349 – Late for Dinner

with 12 comments

In case you don’t already know, and really now people, pay the frak attention, I’m always getting lost. I’m 50% Irish, 50% Italian, and 100% Lost. Also, I’m not good at math…

Some link salad, no dressing:

  • Yesterday’s Stuff White People Like was hysterical, so funny that I’m linking to it here and telling you to go and read it up.
  • Sandra McDonald, author of The Outback Stars and The Stars Down Under, has begun posting the comics I drew for her latest book, which can be seen here. More are on their way, and if you find yourself intrigued from what you see, definitely check out her books. They have spaceships, alien technology, and smooching.
  • One of my new favorite webcomics to read is Unshelved; it’s about books, ’nuff said.

Okay, that’s it. Go, be entertained.

Question of the day: If Mapquest was a person and you ran into him/her in a dark alley, would shit go down, as they say on the streets of high society? Personally, I think he has a lot coming to him. Namely, a couple of punches to the nether regions and that’s a major no-no in the world of man-to-man combat.

I’m just a face for every picture
A smile for your scrapbooks
And a story to be told
But I’m loving every second
So commemorate this hour
As the last I spend regretting what I have

– “This is How We Do” by All Time Low

Written by Paul

May 13, 2008 at 12:01 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha well you made it, and that’s all that counts :p I’m glad that I could walk you through the Sparta area, it REALLY is confusing!

    Hmmm now onto the question…
    Yes Mapquest would be in for it. So many times have I been led in the wrong areas, been taken on strange roads and was told to turn left onto a one way street! Good thing we didn’t follow them to get to Marie’s graduation, or we would have been led onto the PA turnpike, which would have been completely ridiculous and out of the way! So yes, shit WOULD go down… 😉

    Tara

    May 13, 2008 at 12:11 am

  2. Mapquest sucks. I can’t tell you how many times it’s given us the wrong directions. Normally, everything is fine until the last few miles, then it’ll tell you to take a left, when you should take a right, or to go up and whip a u-turn and it’ll be on your right, when it’s already on your right, why in the world would you go up to the next light to whip a u-turn, and other such inane directions.

    Try Google or Yahoo. Actually, I do them both, then my husband looks it up on an actual map.

    Oh, and I have abso-freakin-lutely NO SENSE OF DIRECTION! I get lost in my own hometown! I’m pathetic, really, when it comes to that.

    Thankfully, my husband has some sort of innate compass. If he’s been to someplace at least once in his lifetime, he can find his way there and home again. Without him, my Mom and I would still be wandering the streets of Rome today (which might not be such a bad thing)

    treenieweenie

    May 13, 2008 at 8:19 am

  3. MapQuest would be crying like a 12 year old girl who just had her heart broken by the cutest boy in school.

    I take Google anyday. But then again, I’m a bit of a Google addict.

    TK42ONE

    May 13, 2008 at 8:39 am

  4. Tara: Yes! Taraquest is much much much better than Mapquest!

    Trina: Hmm, wandering Rome wouldn’t be too horrible so long as you weren’t by yourself. But yeah, I too have no sense of direction. It’s not fun!

    TK: I think I’ll make the switch to Google soon too.

    Paul

    May 13, 2008 at 9:21 am

  5. Good first impression Paul 🙂

    I’m with you Trina – Mapquest is always fine until the last few miles (when it becomes totally critical) and then it just goes nuts…and you’re f’ed.

    Paul – what if Mapquest is a girl? Those nether reason punches are not going to be so effective…

    1979semifinalist

    May 13, 2008 at 9:21 am

  6. Kelly: Ha, yeaaaah! Not my finest entrance. 😛

    Well, if it turns out that Mapquest is a girl, I guess those punches would still hurt, but not as much as a man might expect. Hmm…maybe I’d put gum in her hair?

    Paul

    May 13, 2008 at 9:29 am

  7. Driving in NJ is soooooo hard. Small signs, old roads, twisty roads that change names or just disappear.
    You wouldn’t get lost in Phoenix, where you travel on roads with gigantic signs that are lit at night, where most streets have at least 2 lanes on each side, and where, if the street heads in a north/south or east/west direction it continues on that way, for miles and miles and miles.

    Bitsy

    May 13, 2008 at 10:14 am

  8. I want gigantic signs here! Bring some home with you in June.

    Paul

    May 13, 2008 at 3:33 pm

  9. PS – Why don’t you do an intergalactic room – that would be swell!

    Bitsy

    May 13, 2008 at 3:47 pm

  10. I think that’s what I’m going to do. You want my Apple TV? 😛

    Paul

    May 13, 2008 at 4:45 pm

  11. Yup!

    Bitsy

    May 13, 2008 at 6:08 pm

  12. Mapquest sucks. Googlemaps rocks.

    Lisa

    May 14, 2008 at 6:36 pm


Leave a comment