MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#350 – Be My Girlfriend

with 16 comments

…and we can now add dogs to the list of things I have trouble drawing.

So, er, yes, now you all know. Cause I’m thinking suspicions were growing out there. Unfortunately, I have to turn in my Man Club membership card ASAP as this is now my new favorite website in the entire universe…

We’ll cut out bodies free from the tethers of this scene,
Start a brand new colony
Where everything will change,
We’ll give ourselves new names (identities erased)

– “Brand New Colony” by The Postal Service

Written by Paul

May 14, 2008 at 12:01 am

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Finally.. haha Im happy for both of you

    Monica

    May 14, 2008 at 12:06 am

  2. Aww otters!! They are so adorable! I want one

    Mmm, there were suspicions? :p Mmm Hello boyfriend 😉 I believe that Dale was very pleased that you asked and that I said yes, I suppose he couldn’t control his bladder 😡 Chewy though, seemed to be unfazed.

    …and I see that someone has beat me to first comment…

    But yes, it was a grand saturday 🙂

    Tara

    May 14, 2008 at 12:11 am

  3. Monica: Thanks, you speedy commenter, you!

    Tara: Hiiiiiiiiiii. Chewy showed his appreciation in other ways, I’m thinking. Like sneezing on me or something. Or barking a lot. One of those! 😛

    Paul

    May 14, 2008 at 12:23 am

  4. Haha, yes, he did kind of sneeze in your face…so, perhaps that is a different way that he commemorates 😉

    Tara

    May 14, 2008 at 1:03 am

  5. Woohoo, you two!

    Biff – Otter Love transcends silly things like the Man Club. Otters are for everyone.
    Let’s DS on Thursday night! Check out my Scrabble-ing adventures on our blog!

    Bitsy

    May 14, 2008 at 1:16 am

  6. Congrats P & T! And I agree with Bitsy, otter love is universal; that site was soooooo CUTE!

    D

    May 14, 2008 at 6:29 am

  7. WhooHoo…

    Pamalamadingdong

    May 14, 2008 at 6:52 am

  8. I’ll expect your Man Club membership card in the mail by the end of today. In return, you’ll be receiving the Boyfriend Club membership card by the end of the week. And I must be psychic or something because I already thought it was a done deal (the relationship)?!

    Anyway, is that the kitchen faucet or are you just happy to see me?

    TK42ONE

    May 14, 2008 at 8:20 am

  9. Ha ha, TK, you made me go back and look with that faucet comment.

    And a big AWWWWWWWWWWW for all the love out there in the worlds of comics and otters. I don’t know which pair is more precious (I didn’t say the c-word) Maybe you should do a video of the two of you floating in a pool so we can better compare. Or maybe not.

    treenieweenie

    May 14, 2008 at 8:34 am

  10. Bitsy: Ohhh Scrabble update! Very nice. Did you get your DS game?

    D: Thanks, but did you have to use that word?!?!

    PAM: Mmm woohoo.

    TK: Ha, nope. Now it’s official.

    Trina: Hah I dunno if you want to see a video of that. Best you stick with the lovable otters!

    Paul

    May 14, 2008 at 8:59 am

  11. Now that it’s official you should take her to a movie…like FORGETTING SARAH MARSHALL…if you’re beyond the awkward are we going to be boyfriend and girlfriend stage then you’re probably ready for full frontal male nudity in a comedy… 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    May 14, 2008 at 10:01 am

  12. Kelly: Is there any female frontal nudity to counterbalance this? 😛

    Paul

    May 14, 2008 at 2:46 pm

  13. No surprises here. Now you’ll have plenty of new fodder for your comics! No more sad single searcihing guy. 😉 (Are you still going to do sad comics? Or will there be goofy, happy, & nauseating ones?)

    Lisa

    May 14, 2008 at 6:41 pm

  14. Pshaw, of course there will still be sad comics. But now you alternate between them and those really nauseating ones! Wee!

    Paul

    May 15, 2008 at 9:27 am

  15. Oh young love…

    Cassia

    May 15, 2008 at 10:40 am

  16. Paul: No. There is no female frontal nudity. Which is a nice change of pace if you ask me. But Mila Kunis and Kristin Bell are very easy on the eyes in numerous skimpy “hawaii-type” outfits…

    1979semifinalist

    May 15, 2008 at 11:09 am


Leave a Reply

