MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for May 19th, 2008

#353 – Picking a Movie

with 6 comments

Tough choice, yes?

I don’t have much to say because I worked myself like a dog today, drawing and coloring thingies, taking only small breaks to watch some of the Indiana Jones marathon that was on this afternoon. I still say that The Temple of Doom is the best, quickly followed by Raiders of the Lost Ark, and then, distantly, oh so distantly, trailing like a dying beast that is slowly succumbing to a mixture of exhaustion and dehydration, is The Last Crusade. It’s too campy…even for me. Sean Connery alone does not make a film great.

And I don’t know about this new one, this Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. My Spider Sense is tingling, warning me that my childhood nostalgia is in danger. We’ll see…

Snakes! Why’d it have to be snakes?!

That is all.

They were looking for me when I came to
They were looking for me when I came back
Said, “Hey you, you’re looking very suspicious”
I said, “Relax man get off my back”

– “Open Up” by Dispatch

Written by Paul

May 19, 2008 at 12:02 am