MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for May 7th, 2008

#345 – Books Are Heavy

with 15 comments

Did you know? Really, did you?

I actually said it a second time, again to Pam. As if I had just discovered the most profound of discoveries of our time. That yes, as a whole, when packed into boxes, books are heavy. Seriously, people. I have my smart days and my…hmm, other days. I’d blame it on being wiped out from watching Penny all day, but really that’s like me blaming the houseplants for being too needy or something.

I do not look forward to ever packing up my books. According to my GoodReads profile, I have over 350. Ugh. I wonder if they’ll be heavy. Don’t answer that.

Question of the day: What’s the last book you bought?

Mine would be Infinite Dreams by Joe Haldeman, which I’ve yet to get to. Grrr…

When the wind died down
you found yourself out drifting
in a ship whose sails weren’t big enough
to carry you and all the extra weight

– “Ships” by Tyler Ramsey

Written by Paul

May 7, 2008 at 12:02 am

Posted in books, comics, life, musings

Tagged with ,