MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for May 12th, 2008

#348 – Hyperion

with 9 comments

Really, go read the plot summary and then come back here and tell me what you’ve learned. You’ll receive special kudos/bonus points/brownies if you can sum up the book in seven words or less. All I’ve been able to do is: Ragtag group of people go on death-mission. Ha! And that’s not even close. Still, Hyperion by Dan Simmons is a fantastic read. I heartily recommend it…

So, the weekend was good. Nay, great! And you’ll see why this week…

Question of the day: Um, I don’t know! Hmm. Who would win in a fight, a slightly inebriated James Bond (portrayed by Sean Connery) with magic bullets or a rabid unicorn with self-healing powers? Please show your math.

Black birds slow and softly breaks a glass of wine
Broken bluesy whisper sing to me tonight
Well, everybody wants to go on forever
I just wanna burn up hard and bright
I just wanna be your firecracker

– “Firecracker” by Ryan Adams

Written by Paul

May 12, 2008 at 12:00 am