MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Do Not Play Silent Hill 2 After Sundown

with 12 comments

What? My apartment gets hot.

In case you’ve never played Silent Hill 2 or don’t know what it’s about, you do this until some vagina monster jumps out of the shadows and tries to kick your face in:

Good times, y’all.

And when you’re down and out of touch
I’ll be waiting at that dock
The storm will clear and your ship will come to town
And when the tides don’t go your way
And the sun don’t shine for days
Which someday I will make her free
And Scarlet you had a real friend in me

– “Dig” by Steel Train

Written by Paul

October 4, 2008 at 7:30 pm

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is incredibly hot in your apartment–and considering you can’t control the heat, well, yeah.

    See, I’d much rather be cold than hot, because when you’re cold, you can layer on as much as you want–but when you’re hot, there’s only so much you can take off… as you can see.

    Monica did admit it, Silent Hill is creepy, we FINALLY scared her!

    Tara

    October 23, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  2. This comic needs a disclaimer for the parental unit (and maybe your sister!). LOL!

    bitsy

    October 23, 2008 at 10:17 pm

  3. ::crawls in a hole:: Haha! Sorry everyone!

    Tara

    October 23, 2008 at 10:22 pm

  4. No disclaimers! This is my life. Take comfort in the censorship?

    Paul

    October 23, 2008 at 10:27 pm

  5. Okay, now that I’ve stopped laughing long enough to type coherently, I can totally see a Tara vs. Anna Paquin comic in the future.

    Ohhh…..my sides hurt…..

    TK42ONE

    October 24, 2008 at 11:08 am

  6. WOO! Nudity!

    I can totally begin working on a Tara v. Anna Paquin…now. 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    October 24, 2008 at 11:54 am

  7. TK: Let the battle begin!

    Kelly: Bring it. 😉

    Paul

    October 24, 2008 at 1:46 pm

  8. Battle? Hm??

    In this battle, what would one consider a victory?

    Tara

    October 24, 2008 at 7:20 pm

  9. haha “Monica did admit it, Silent Hill is creepy, we FINALLY scared her!” <.< yes creepy but I wasnt scared that much XD but I would be screaming if someone tapped me when Im playing that game

    Monica

    October 31, 2008 at 2:52 pm

  10. Nahhh, we scared you, you liar! Don’t try to weasel your way out.

    Tara

    October 31, 2008 at 5:46 pm

  11. […] a rule, whenever I talk about Silent Hill 2, I have to link to this classic journal comic of mine. Anyways, based on our last save, we left things in Silent Hill very badly. And by that I mean we […]

  12. […] Last time I gave this a go was back in 2008 during an unbearable New Jersian summer and…well. Started over from scratch and played for about an hour and a half so far, which puts James in that […]


Leave a Reply

