MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Sleeping In Hardcore

with 6 comments

Which, for those playing at home, was some years back in 2005. It all seems like a faint memory at times, as if it never actually happened. I thought I had more to say on this subject, but as I’ve been staring at the screen for a good twenty minutes, pondering, scratching my nose, waiting for words, I guess I was wrong…

Does it feel good like a memory
When you try some history
It’s a dream to come around
But who doesn’t then,
Because the taste doesn’t taste the same again

– “Carry You” by Jimmy Eat World

Written by Paul

October 4, 2008 at 5:39 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Blech, I wish I got to sleep in, and I’m in college! I think it’s just Marywood that sucks.

    Anywho, it was nice to sleep in that morning, and I think you needed the sleep, too. :]

    Tara

    October 22, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  2. I woke up the other day and it was SUNNY! I thought for sure I had done something rarely done – slept past 9 AM. I stretched, rolled over, looked at my cell, only to find…that it was 7:32 AM.

    WTF!!!???

    bitsy

    October 22, 2008 at 11:12 pm

  3. A very fitting strip as today I skipped the gym and went back to bed. My legs and sinuses needed a break so I rolled around and tried to get comfortable for an hour before giving up and taking a shower.

    The last time we slept in, and did a great job of it, was over a year ago when Elizabeth came in at 6 am wide awake. I turned on Noggin for her and crawled back into bed for a few more hours. Before that, I’d have to say it was college. Many many years before 2005.

    TK42ONE

    October 23, 2008 at 9:14 am

  4. I don’t think I have slept in that last since high school (suffice it to say it was a loooong time ago.)
    Sleeping in for me is like 7:00am…8:00am at the absolute latest.

    There was one New Year’s day back in the late nineties when we not only slept in, we didn’t get out of bed the entire day except for food and potty breaks. That was fun.

    treenieweenie

    October 23, 2008 at 10:18 am

  5. Tara: Marywood! I wore my sweatshirt yesterday cause it got real cold out fast.

    Bitsy: That sucks. Did you at least wake up to Athena snuggles? Cause that probably makes things a little better.

    TK: What’s Noggin? Sounds…like snoggin’, which be British for smooching.

    Trina: Yay, staying in bed all day! I can’t wait til I’m 89 and unable to walk so that I can stay in bed allllllll day long, eating pudding and watching reruns of The Golden Girls. Er, wait a sec. Maybe I *can* wait…

    Paul

    October 23, 2008 at 10:59 am

  6. I always forget how young you are. Stop reminding me you jerk. 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    October 23, 2008 at 11:13 am


Leave a Reply

