MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Authors I Love to Read, Part One

with 8 comments

authorlove001

This was a ton of fun to draw and color, and I definitely plan to do another round sometime soon. Cause you seriously can’t believe that I, bookworm and admitted bibliophile, only love to read nine authors, right? There’s a bunch more waiting in the wings. If that’s all right with y’all. See, authors don’t get a lot of face time–they are wordsmiths, crafters and creators, fingers on a keyboard, with the occasion video interview popping up every now and then. So this is me doing my part, whatever it is in the big scheme of things.

Also, is it a by-the-books sort of thing for authors to wear glasses AND a dark t-shirt for their media shots? Hmm?

(Cross-posting this to LiveJournal too.)

Written by Paul

October 27, 2008 at 10:49 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. <3<3

    Awesome, you colored it beautifully 🙂

    Tara

    November 19, 2008 at 10:58 pm

  2. Thanks, darling. I limited myself to one color this time. 😛

    Paul

    November 19, 2008 at 11:04 pm

  3. I only know like 4 of them. Sigh.

    bitsy

    November 19, 2008 at 11:27 pm

  4. Which ones? Gaiman, Strauss, Tolkien, and…? If you’re looking for an urban fantasy fix, try Cherie Priest’s books.

    Paul

    November 19, 2008 at 11:37 pm

  5. Well done! LeGuin looks kinda sad, though.

    treenieweenie

    November 20, 2008 at 10:47 am

  6. Love Pratchett and Gaiman…when they combine (Good Omens) it’s extra delicious.

    I know some of the others but don’t or haven’t read them.

    Nice coloring job on this one – I like the browns.

    1979semifinalist

    November 20, 2008 at 11:18 am

  7. Nope! Pratchett, Asimov, Martin, and yeah – Tolkien!

    bitsy

    November 20, 2008 at 9:49 pm

  8. Dazzling artwork. Gaiman is hot if not secretly deranged.

    D

    November 20, 2008 at 10:40 pm


Leave a comment