MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Letting It Do Its Thing

with 7 comments

Actually, I have a second carbon monoxide detector plugged in elsewhere, but I’ve been waiting for the old one’s battery to just die out. Let me tell you, those warnings LIE. As of writing this post [10/13/08], some two weeks later, the thing is buried deep in my closet and still beeping. Hm, that warrants repeating: still beeping. Low battery, my ass!

Well, I’m stubborn enough now to just wait it out…

REMINDER: I’m posting TWO comics a day until the week is over. Check below for an earlier comic!

I lived in lies all my life,
And I’ve been living here for a long, long time,
And I know its been coming down a while now,
When it shows, then you get me on the dial,
But right now you’re half way around the world,
Maybe I’ll see better days, but I’m not so sure I will.

– “Art Isn’t Real” by Deer Tick

Written by Paul

September 23, 2008 at 6:14 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmmm, well it beeps, but it is barely noticeable unless you are listening for it. It kind of melds together well with the pipes banging. A symphony of some sort, I’d say.

    Tara

    October 13, 2008 at 6:27 pm

  2. didnt u wonder that the beeping might mean you are about to die

    Marie

    October 13, 2008 at 7:03 pm

  3. Ohhh well when it was beeping, the battery light is going on–and the other alarm makes no noise.

    Trust me, I was wondering the same thing, I wanted to see it just to make sure it WAS the battery :p

    Tara

    October 13, 2008 at 7:06 pm

  4. Marie: Only at first. Then I remembered…I ain’t ‘fraid of no ghosts!

    Paul

    October 13, 2008 at 8:17 pm

  5. Are you worried about Carbon Monoxide poisoning? Is that what is killing off all the geriatrics in your apartment complex.

    bitsy

    October 13, 2008 at 10:13 pm

  6. Nah, I’m not worried. I always get by…

    Paul

    October 13, 2008 at 11:42 pm

  7. I’m not sure I understand the whole, it’s out of battery instead of “it’s warning you that there is a carbon monoxide issue”…but more importantly, HOW CAN YOU STAND THE BEEPING!?!

    If there is such a thing as hell, mine will be a carbon monoxide and/or fire alarm going off constantly…

    1979semifinalist

    October 14, 2008 at 10:41 am


Leave a comment