MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for June 5th, 2008

#365 – Show in Montclair

with 9 comments

For those that are curious, the band is Lima Research Society and they’re the most generous and thoughtful performers this side of the Mason-Dixon line. Wait. I have no idea if that’s even true. Where is that line anyways? Well, the first part I said about them is still true. Example: they supply their own bubbles, as well as garb everything in the color green.

Oh, and there was some creepy kid there that could totally play Sideshow Bob if they were make a live-action Simpsons film. He freaked me out, but Tara’s brother hugged him during a song so I guess he is sorta safe, in that respect.

Today, I’ve reached 365 comics. That means one could, if one really wanted to or got beyond bored or took enough amphetamines, read a comic of mine a day for an entire year (ignoring the leap kind). Crazy, people. It’s a surreal and crazy realization. I honestly had no idea what I was doing with this lil journal comic in the beginning, nor did I ever suspect I’d get all motivated and post five days a week on a solid schedule for a whole lotta months. I don’t really see myself stopping any time soon though. To tell y’all the truth, I find doing all of this to be a bit addictive. So thanks everyone for reading and sticking around! See you at the next 365!

Question of the day (brought to you by the Girlfriend): What’s your favorite breakfast cereal?

I like a good bagel, lightly toasted, with a thin spread of cream cheese…I don’t eat cereal.

You were so in-between
Oh dear, little bit believer
I’m here looking for a leader
Way before we took your arms
We before we played the harp

– “Goodness” by Page France

Written by Paul

June 5, 2008 at 12:00 am