MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for August 24th, 2008

BONUS: Marie Gets Her Own Comic

with 6 comments

I’m starting to get predictable! It was either this conversation or the random bag of grapes that we found in the arts and crafts section of Walmart. Tough decision, I know.

This is just one of the many bonus comics that will be inside the print zine of the August 2008 issue (which is forthcoming, I swears it). I promised Marie I’d share her debut with the world, and so here we are…

Written by Paul

August 24, 2008 at 8:12 pm

Posted in comics, funny, questions

Taking Tara Back to College

with 6 comments

Carrying water, I believe, is standard procedure for training for the Olympics.

Okay, I made that up. But it should be.

As per the final panel…well, I’m used to my own mother forgetting my name, but generally she calls me by a name of my same gender. Generally. Monica is a new one. No offense to the real Monica, but I don’t think I look like one–maybe a Stephanie or a Samantha, but not a Mon. Tis not fate.

Written by Paul

August 24, 2008 at 8:07 pm

Posted in college, comics, life, musings, relationships

Tagged with ,