MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for March 5th, 2008

#300 – Playing Piano

with 5 comments

Welcome, folks, to my three hundredth comic, which is more or less true, but I do have a ton drawn that I’ve never posted–and never will. Anyways, check out that guest appearance…Ludwig van Beethoven is in the house! What what!

So, about the first eight notes to “Für Elise”? That’s kinda, sorta, the only real music I know. It’s weird though. I’ve been playing the guitar since I was fifteen, and I’d like to think I picked up on that pretty easily. Sure, the chords and finger placements at first were a complete pain, but I got through it. Took some lessons, then taught myself the rest. Here, things are much more complicated.

For starters, let’s take the C chord. From what I’ve looked up online, I’m supposed to use my left hand to play this one, using my pinky, middle finger, and thumb to form it. Now, fine, I try this. Not so many brownie points on being comfy. Everything in my body and mind would rather form the chord using my ring finger, middle finger, and pointer finger. Until I can wrap my head around this, I’m going to be in Stuckville for a little bit. But, hey, chicks love the first eight notes to “Für Elise”, right? Right!

Written by Paul

March 5, 2008 at 9:40 am

Posted in comics, music, weirdness

Tagged with , , , ,