MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

How Tara and I First Met Each Other

with 12 comments

StrangersToEachOther

This is the comic I submitted to a magazine recently with an open call on the theme of “how we met.” Alas, I did not make the final cut. So enjoy it here, free of charge. Or, if you’re a Tara/Paul hater: va la scopata voi stessi.

In other news, I’m working on a new webcomic project called Supertown. Scripting is going well, and after an upcoming vacation (thank the stars!) I’ll get down to the nitty-gritty and actually draw the thing. If superheroes and adorable moments are your thing, you might wanna stick around for this one.

And I’m going to have a story published in the next issue of Farrago’s Wainscot, which goes live on July 1. It involves birds and sex and sorta-maybe-vampires. People related to me should probably not read it unless they want to be disturbed a wee bit.

So yeah, that’s about it. Also, if you haven’t congratulated Kelly on her good news, get to it. She’s going to beat me at getting famous, but well, that’s okay. I’ll catch up soon enough.

In pastures blue and green
I’ll follow you and you’ll follow me
My fabrics mystery
I’ll wave your loyalty in the freezing breeze
So desperately
I think I see, see my life

– “Let Your Love Grow Tall” by Passion Pit

Written by Paul

June 28, 2009 at 9:14 pm

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Squee! I think they were late on purpose. ;]

    Mmm hmm, Battlestar Galactica and Comic Con is what brought us together. I suppose maybe my brownies had something to do with it. Coffee Cream Brownies!!!

    There are a lot of haters out there, I can’t really understand why…but I suppose we’ll never know… speak up!

    Tara

    June 28, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    • We need to make those brownies again then. They were deliciousss. Vacation soon, woo!

      Paul

      June 28, 2009 at 11:33 pm

  2. That’s adorable! I also met my gf at a friend’s party. We actually knew each other before then, but had never spoken with each other much. I was hooked when we started talking about The Legend of Zelda 🙂

    Eugene

    June 28, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    • Ha, so you know what I’m talking about! Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past is on my top 5 videogames list (which I need to finish posting about) so I totally understand. Gamers unite!

      Paul

      June 28, 2009 at 11:35 pm

  3. tara + paul = taul XD haha

    sorry to hear you didn’t make the final cut.

    Monica

    June 28, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    • Thanks! Rejection is just part of the system. Oh wells.

      Paul

      June 28, 2009 at 11:35 pm

  4. Awwww….nice! Tara, please make some vegan brownies. yummo

    bitsy

    June 29, 2009 at 10:53 am

  5. d’aww!

    Arlene

    July 13, 2009 at 9:12 pm

  6. Hi Paul

    I always enjoy your work and am confused as to why this one didn’t make the final cut.

    Keep up the good work

    Cheers

    TS
    http://insidemyfred.wordpress.com/

    insidemyfred

    July 15, 2009 at 3:53 am

    • Can’t win ’em all, I guess! Thanks, TS/Fred.

      Paul

      July 15, 2009 at 9:08 am


Leave a comment