MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

My Life at the Crossroads

with 11 comments

013-Crossroads

Internally, I go through this every single day, and it’s getting pretty tiring. So how about y’all just tell me what to do with my life? I’ll even consider being a professional cabana boy or what-have-you. Just help me find my path. I thank you in advance.

I can hear you calling out
Across the great divide
Right or wrong, there’s a feeling in my heart
I try to follow
But lately I just hide

– “The Great Divide” by Joe Cocker

Written by Paul

June 9, 2009 at 8:52 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, there are ways to include all 3 (nowhere is UNACCEPTABLE). My brother is the perfect example, he’s writing a book, drawing the illustrations and writing music for it.

    I am going to say walk between Art and Writing, you obviously enjoy both, and nothing is stopping you from exploring those. So take a ride on the motivation station (I made that up myself) and I think you’ll find a good spot between art and writing. We’ll figure it out, love.

    You can go between many different things, but the key really is motivation, without that doing much of anything can be hard. Sometimes it can be easier said than done, but you can read your favorites to inspire or cozy up to some Scott Pilgrim to inspire you to continue on this comic, as well as the few others brewing around in that hobbit-haired head of yours. ❤

    Tara

    June 9, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    • Where can I purchase a ticket for the motivation station?

      Paul

      June 12, 2009 at 9:25 am

  2. Make you own animation :3 you can write it, compose music and sound bites for it and draw the whole thing u.u.

    Programs good for this might be Adobe Flash XD or AnimeStudio

    Monica

    June 9, 2009 at 9:58 pm

  3. You should totally come join me on the road to nowhere!

    1979semifinalist

    June 11, 2009 at 6:12 pm

  4. I like graphic novels. You can meander along a couple different paths with that. If I could draw like you, it’s what I’d be doing now.

    Heather

    June 20, 2009 at 3:22 pm

  5. You can do all those things and still go nowhere. Heh-herr! 😛

    Arlene

    June 22, 2009 at 9:27 pm

  6. Yeah, I’m still trying to work this one out. Nothing is easy, eh?

    PBJay

    July 3, 2009 at 11:09 am


Leave a Reply

