MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Paul 01, the License Plate

with one comment

022-LicensePaul

I’ve been thinking about this for some time now, and I can’t quite determine exactly what is being declared on the license plate. Is this a claim that Paul–Pauls in general, actually–is #1, meaning the best of the best, meaning one heck of a trophy-taker, meaning GO TEAM GO? Or is it, in fact, pointing out that the driver of the car is none other than Saint Paul, the first of them all?

Who knows? I’m just a guy that draws comics.

And so I’m reaching out for the one
And so I’ve learned the meaning of the sun
And all this like a message comes to shift my point of view
And watching through my own light
As it tints the shade of you

– “Sleep” by Azure Ray

Written by Paul

September 4, 2009 at 9:24 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOo! I bet it’s just a statement that all Paul’s are number one. I’ve met a crumby Paul once in my life, but that’s the only one. So, by far, you are the most superior Paul I know.

    Ohhh, I went to that Civil War Ball two years ago, and I danced with an old man named Paul, but I also danced with Ben Franklin. He looked just like Ben Franklin!!!

    Tara

    September 5, 2009 at 11:52 am


Leave a Reply

