MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Broken Windshield Wiper

with 6 comments

021-BrokenWiper

Us Abbamondi folk…we’re like everyday MacGyvers I tell you. I actually first suggested using the string on an extra air freshener in my car so I’m not totally perfect as a resourceful secret agent, but I promise I’m working on it.

Anyways, after the car problems were finished up, all of us went out to eat at Carino’s Italian Restaurant. We nom nomed, we caught up, and afterwards we all went our separate ways (well, not me–I stayed in my apartment for the evening). It was a very nice visit, all-in-all, and hopefully I’ll get down to South Jersey some time in September/October…

Give me all your stuff
Until I can’t get up
Watch the whole world freeze
Counting tin cans in our sleep
Submarines are diving deep
And don’t believe in me

– “Strange News From Another Star” by Blur

Written by Paul

August 22, 2009 at 9:17 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hoorah, the Abbamondi men coming to save the damsel in distress. I hope that it will hold up in the rain today for worky work if they call me in. Blargh.

    Carino’s was pretty good, nice and filling. Good soup, too!

    Tara

    August 22, 2009 at 10:45 am

  2. Love it! Wish I could have been there!

    D

    August 22, 2009 at 3:23 pm

  3. Nice! He got Mom lost, but redeemed himself nicely!

    bitsy

    August 24, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    • They deserved to get lost though. They got ice cream without me. 😛

      Paul

      August 25, 2009 at 11:49 am


Leave a Reply

