MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Still working on that dang card game, alas

with 6 comments

So, yeah, that card game I’ve been working on for over two years, unofficially called Paranormal Activity, is going through its fourth iteration. But that’s okay because I’m finally at a place where I think 1) the rules work and 2) the game is fun. Granted, I’ve only playtested it two times in the past 730 days because I’m not pushy about it. Also, this is where I will lament my losership and severe lack of friends.

Anyways, with the rules nearly where I want them, I’ve gone and redesigned certain card types to make it easier to understand and less cluttered:

Mockup-GhostMockup-GhostHunterMockup-EventMockup-EquipmentThe game is a clear mix of Munchkin, Magic the Gathering, and Star Wars CCG. Hopefully, one day, every one of you readers will get to play it. It’ll probably be completed in 2089. You know, when I’ll be dead. Until then, keep an eye out for ghosts. Mine especially.

Written by Paul

July 30, 2009 at 8:22 pm

Posted in artwork, ghosts, musings

Tagged with ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay! I like the new set up. Definitely more easy to understand. It’s going to be a fun game, we need to play sometime to test it out! Nice!

    Tara

    July 30, 2009 at 8:24 pm

  2. I’m ready to play!

    D

    July 30, 2009 at 10:03 pm

  3. Yya ghost game!@@ I want to play!!

    Monica

    August 6, 2009 at 10:10 pm

  4. I’ve been wanting to play since it’s inception. Coincidentally, just threw out my idea notes for it, since I thought it was dead. Hopefully your “lack of friends” problem will go away…

    Lulu

    August 15, 2009 at 12:12 am


Leave a Reply

