MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Willpower from Supertown Emotes Like Crazy

with 4 comments

Expressions-Willpower

That’s William, a.k.a Willpower. He’s quite a character (pun intended).

One of the interesting–and challenging–aspects to my forthcoming webcomic Supertown is that I’m drawing characters without noses, ears, arms, and legs. Older women will be retaining their boobs to please the pervs. That means, when it comes to emotion and such, I have eyes, eyebrows, and a mouth to work with, as well as the occasion action line or body twist. Challenging, sure, but it’s amazing actually at how much can be accomplished in a matter of a few lines.

Either way, I’m really looking forward to getting this online. Will keep y’all posted.

Boy, you’re gonna carry that weight
Carry that weight a long time
I never give you my pillow
I only send you my invitations
And in the middle of the celebrations I break down

– “Carry That Weight” by The Beatles

Written by Paul

July 27, 2009 at 6:57 pm

Posted in artwork, comics, funny

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay! I can’t wait, I bet it will be great! Sorry I don’t make a whole lot of sense, I’m SO HUNGRYYYY. NOM NOM. Anyway, it looks great, I can’t wait to see the finished comics 😀

    Tara

    July 27, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    • Getting closer and closer every day…I scripted three more comics last night.

      Paul

      July 28, 2009 at 9:34 am

  2. Looks good so far. Keep it coming!

    TK42ONE

    July 28, 2009 at 9:20 am


Leave a Reply

