MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

That One Weekend in July 2009

with 5 comments

I dunno… felt like drawing the latest weekend in terms of journal comics again because I do miss doing them from time to time despite having no future plans of returning to them:

016-TheWeekend

How did your weekend turn out?

Feeling independent
I made it through another day
Having a wonderful time
I haven’t felt the sickness
I think i may have scared it away
Looks like I’m gonna be fine

– “Fix” by Pedro the Lion

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ha! yeah, I’m a softy. Mmm that edamame was tasty! I had some when I got home today! Definitely hit the spot, though I still need to make dinner! I’m hungry for sushi again 😦

    Also, Paul and I had a dream that seemed to be linked together, they both had to do with pushing buttons and big houses. Hmmmm.

    Great comics, as always, love, you don’t need to do these all the time, but every once in a while it’s fun to do (and see!)

    Tara

    July 19, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    • I was gonna draw about our linked dream, but I couldn’t really get it together in my braaaaaain.

      Paul

      July 20, 2009 at 11:29 am

  2. Love that “bitches be jealous of my chair” part of the strip!
    Nice work 😀

    unknowntheartist

    July 19, 2009 at 6:01 pm

  3. Hey long time, no see. i saw harry potter again this weekend with a total fan. I enjoyed the humor, especially dopey Harry on felixwhateveritis. One day of teaching Jumpstart down the tubes! Bring on the money!

    bitsy

    July 27, 2009 at 3:26 pm


Leave a Reply

