MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

200 Sad Comics – The Leftovers

with 4 comments

So, remember that whole 200 sad comics challenge I put upon myself? No? Well, shame on you. Anyways, as I’m wont to do, I failed and gave up at 70 sad comics. They were a lot harder than they first appeared to be. Go on, you try to be funny and sad all at once. Only Jerry Seinfeld can pull that off (remember that episode?).

Well, I was doing some spring summer cleaning last weekend and found a miscellaneous piece of paper with three sad comics sketched out on them. I have no reasonable explanation why these start at#74. I guess I did three others though I did not find them. Either way, enjoy:

SadComics - 747576

Meet me on Thames Street
I’ll take you out
Though I’m hardly worth your time
In the cold, you look so fierce
But I’m warming up

– “Six Feet Under the Stars” by All Time Low

Written by Paul

June 4, 2009 at 9:52 pm

Posted in 200 sad comics, comics, foodwhore, weirdness

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awww, I remember these! They were fun, but yeah I imagine they can get hard after say 50. I think out of all of the sad comics, my favorite was the guy who made is head come off of his shoulders, and the girl was like “that’s all?”

    Nom, I’ll see you tomorrow!!!

    Tara

    June 4, 2009 at 10:31 pm

  2. I loved SAD comics. I miss SAD comics. These were good. Not as good as some of my favorite SAD comics, but still, totally good. You should do the other 127. Wow. That sounds like a lot of work. Nevermind, I don’t deserve new comics 😦

    1979semifinalist

    June 5, 2009 at 11:22 am

  3. […] up some paperwork in my apartment, I stumbled upon sketches of Sad Comics #71, #72, and #73, all three of which I had earlier assumed to be lost. Anyways, enjoy what could have […]


Leave a Reply

