MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Winning the Lottery

with 9 comments

010-WinningLottery

Aw, poor Momma Dukes. Everyone wish her a happy birthday to make up for this (it was yesterday and the entire country had the day off from work in celebration so you owe her something)!

Anyways, this took place at the school my oldest sister teaches at so all money went to a good cause. Lots of food baskets or um…girly baskets (think: lotions, creams, smelly stuff). But truly, I hit the jackpot. It’s been at least four months now and thanks to this wonderfully-themed basket I’ve yet to have to purchase any coffee from the grocery store. Here’s some good artwork that accompanied my free goodies:

basketpic

Thanks again, Mrs. Tran’s 4th grade class! You rock with your coffee donations. But, alas, not every item in the coffee basket was a winner, as evidenced below:

Photo 103

I wish I’d see your face below
I wish I’d hear you whispering low
But you don’t live downtown no more
And everything must come and go

– “Field Below” by Regina Spektor

Written by Paul

May 26, 2009 at 8:35 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy birthday, Momma Dukes.

    Arlene

    May 26, 2009 at 8:45 pm

  2. Hehehe, Happy Birthday, Mrs. A!! πŸ™‚

    That was a pretty crazy night, and that oh-so-girly basket was full of lotions, bath poofs, and some already used shower gel. Eew. Haha. I think you’ll be set for a year with all the coffee you have!

    Yeah…that Eagles mug…..bad enough it’s pink!

    Tara

    May 26, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    • Yeah, my basket’s lasting longer than yours. πŸ˜›

      Go Miami Dolphins!

      Paul

      May 26, 2009 at 10:07 pm

      • Actually, there is quite a bit left of my basket, in fact, mostly all of it is, cause I can’t actually drink/eat it. ;]

        Tara

        May 28, 2009 at 5:45 pm

  3. ARGH! I don’t know what’s scarier, the Eagles mug, the PINK Eagles mug, or the bearded mug holding the mug.

    After some thought, I think it’s the Pink that scares me the most.

    TK42ONE

    May 26, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    • You’re punny.

      Just be glad I’m pale and not any pinker than I already am.

      Paul

      May 26, 2009 at 10:07 pm

  4. What a fun memory!!

    D

    May 26, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    • And now it is forever frozen in comic time! πŸ˜›

      Paul

      May 27, 2009 at 11:01 am

  5. Dude. That pink mug is HILARIOUS. I would always drink out of that…if I wasn’t already always drinking out of my sweet batman mug. Still though, I might sub it in sometimes…

    1979semifinalist

    May 27, 2009 at 10:24 pm


Leave a Reply

