MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Bonus Comics from August 2008, Part Four

with 6 comments

All righty, here’s the last two bonus MyLifeComics from August 2008 that never made it online until now. Hope all two of you reading this have enjoyed them, and I’m sure I’ll have some new stuff up…eventually.

I absolutely love game shows, but not game shows like this:

2008-08-22B

If you’re a Home Movies fan (and no, I’m not talking about those mini videos you and your significant other make late at night in your bedroom), I love you and we need to get together for a marathon real soon because the truth of the matter is that McGuirk is our nation’s greatest overachiever and I want to be 94% like him when I hit my mid-forties:

2008-08-23B

Today’s been a career day
Futures made and fortunes lost
As I’m standing in the lobby
I’m waiting for the elevator to take
Me away

– “Career Day” by The Format (R.I.P.)

Written by Paul

May 14, 2009 at 6:59 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmmmm Home Movies…..great show. While we are kitty sitting next weekend we can watch a bunch of episodes. ❤

    Haha I remember that guy! He was scary, he showed his teeth a lot….totally capable of eating one of those kids. Eep, indeed.

    Tara

    May 14, 2009 at 7:02 pm

  2. Yay, Home Movies! I should’ve put these as my lyrics for the post:

    Coach McGuirk: I’ll race / To feel the wind in my face / And I’ll race / To feel alive / And I’ll race / To feel like I own this place / And I’ll race until I die / And I’ll race against the other racers / And I’ll race with one big shout / And I’ll race against the clock / And I’ll race against myself / And I’ll race / And I’ll race!

    Paul

    May 14, 2009 at 7:34 pm

  3. Home Movies! I LOVE Home Movies. And nobody every even knows about the show. I knew we were friends for a reason. 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    May 15, 2009 at 11:13 pm

  4. Home Movies…Heh heh you might as well have asked me if I like not having swine flu because I do love Home Movies!

    Julian

    November 29, 2009 at 7:30 pm


Leave a Reply

