MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Bonus Comics from August 2008, Part One

with 2 comments

Well, still currently sick and I tried to draw last night, but got quickly frustrated and stopped. So don’t expect anything new here for a little bit. BUT…I do have old MyLifeComics to show y’all! All week-long, too. You can start bouncing in your seat now.

Back in the day I decided I’d try and make a print zine out of my daily comics, an idea which flopped because I struggled with the zine-making process and probably need help and someone to guide me along the way if I’m ever to do this again. An incentive, however, to get people interested in these were the notion of bonus comics. Y’klnow, extra stuff. I kept them hidden from the online world for too long though…

So here’s the first two from August 2008, never before seen:

2008-08-01BTara loves that one. She enjoys potty humor, I guess. 😛

Here’s another, with slippage, and considering our one-year anniversary was yesterday (true fact: nine out of ten people don’t care) is pretty timely:

2008-08-08B1

I’ve got a Dungeon Master’s Guide
I’ve got a 12-sided die
I’ve got Kitty Pryde
And Nightcrawler too
Waiting there for me
Yes I do, I do

– “In the Garage” by Weezer

Written by Paul

May 11, 2009 at 1:20 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes! I love that one, it always makes me laugh. 🙂 I always find it gross when people talk while sitting on the toilet. In their own house, yeah, that’s OK I guess, but in public? Really?

    I DID slip, and that was quite the slip. 😉 You forgot where I proceeded to walk into the closet in embarrassment.

    Mm hmm, 9 out of 10 sounds about right.

    Tara

    May 11, 2009 at 2:14 pm

  2. […] one capturing the actual moment when “I love you”s were both finally exchanged after the initial slippage (aren’t you jealous you yourself don’t have such documentation of your SO’s […]


Leave a Reply

