MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Recepción a Otro Mundo

with 3 comments

006-recepcionmundo2

Okay, you caught me…I don’t actually own a mini-cactus, but if I did I’d totally place it next to my alarm clock to create these funny Full House-like situations (this is something Uncle Joey would totally do and you know it).

But yeah, somehow I’ve been oversleeping normal alarm clock and my cell phone alarm, which most people would compare to the sound of seven fire trucks all converging towards the same burning building. Huh, go figure. So, this works…for now, despite those rare mornings where I really have no idea where I am.

Also, feel free to correct my Spanish. I did what I could with it…

QUESTION OF THE DAY: How many alarms does it take to get a hobbit out of bed?

Does the couch pull out?
Are you kissed goodnight?
How is Memphis tonight?
I don’t believe that everybody’s lonely underneath it all.

– “I’m Winning the Race” by Inkwell

Written by Paul

April 26, 2009 at 10:44 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hehehe, I can imagine, something loud and unfamiliar always gets me out of bed, that’s also why I place my radio so far away from me, so I have to get up to turn it off.

    This comic is very VERY true, as I’ve experienced it first hand!!

    Tara

    April 26, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    • And to answer your question, it depends:

      Two

      or, just one if it’s loud/obnoxious enough.

      Tara

      April 26, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    • Ha, yeah. Sorry about that. I need a loud Spanish-speaking fellow to get me up in the morning…

      Paul

      April 27, 2009 at 11:11 am


Leave a Reply

