MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Name Our Boxy Baby

with 18 comments

xboxcomic

Yup, that’s right. Tara popped one out, and it’s a next-gen videogame system! Dun dun dunnnnn. I guess the ultrasound lied.

Okay, truth is, I saved up me moneys from published short stories and freelance art gigs and made the big purchase a few days ago. It’s heavenly and amazing and superawesometimetown (not a word). But there’s a problem. As evidence shows, I can’t help but name inanimate objects (Tara says, “Don’t call our baby an inanimate object!”), but I’m struggling to come up with one for the ol’ Xbox 360. I need your help. Some criteria to consider:

  1. It’s a boy.
  2. It’s name cannot be Sam, Samuel, Samwise, Sammy, Sammich, Samamamamamama, or anything else Sam-like.
  3. It does not have to be an actual name. Considering my laptop’s name is Macaroni.

If I lurve your name (lurve is a greater state of love, for those not in the know), you might just get a free drawing out of this. So suggest away, and may your babies be plentiful!

Go go go
Go have a baby
Go have a baby
Baby, baby

– “Baby” by The Psychedelic Teacups

Written by Paul

April 18, 2009 at 8:47 pm

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Perhaps…
    Xavier (too easy)
    X-Man
    Moxy

    andbabymakescrazy

    April 18, 2009 at 8:54 pm

  2. Twas a pretty fast delivery, too!

    We were definitely at a loss with names. I totally dig the psychedelic teacups…

    Tara

    April 18, 2009 at 9:01 pm

  3. The FiX

    D

    April 18, 2009 at 9:13 pm

  4. Time Warp (TW for short)

    How about some variation of cocaine, since it is so addicting?

    Lucky you gets to play games. I get to clean litter boxes. I will trade you – one cat for one xbox!

    bitsy

    April 19, 2009 at 1:30 am

  5. Jules. Why? I have no freaking idea. I just know that when I thought of an XBox, the first thing I thought was “Hey. That’s Jules.” (Sure, I could try to justify it through science fiction or pop culture references, but I’d just be making that up after the fact.)

    John Booth

    April 19, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    • Unfortunately, that’s one of my sister’s nicknames. So, I must pass. Please try again! πŸ˜€

      Paul

      April 19, 2009 at 9:58 pm

  6. how about Coin Drop

    since you will be buying a new one everytime you get the red ring of death… and no im not talking about lymes deasise

    Bret

    April 19, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    • Supposedly they fixed the RROD on the newest version of the console! Either way, I got the warranty. πŸ˜›

      Paul

      April 20, 2009 at 4:50 pm

  7. Honeydew. Stare at the X-box logo long enough and you’ll see why.

    Finch.

    Mr. Wombat.

    The Third Undersecretary for the Minister of the Interior, or Tumi for Short.

    pixelfish

    April 20, 2009 at 2:07 am

    • Ha, that last name suggestion is pretty good!

      Paul

      April 20, 2009 at 4:51 pm

  8. How about Flogger. Like a green frog that flogs you for not playing.

    TK42ONE

    April 20, 2009 at 10:12 am

  9. cool x-box ^^

    Mon Mon

    April 21, 2009 at 10:17 pm


Leave a Reply

