MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

An Epiphany

with 7 comments

005-anepiphany

Er, yeah. Anyways…

Here’s some fellow journal comics that I’ve been reading and enjoying, which in turn means you should be reading and enjoying them as well:

  • Oh, Arlene! – Great style, light-hearted snippets of life, and every now and then some color!
  • Looks Like Rain – Mmm gorgeous line art. Plus, y’know, the occasional boob or two. Nearly up-to-date in terms of posting comics as they happen.
  • Inkdick – There’s always an adventure with Sir Pranas at the steering wheel.
  • Squid Arms – Kinda random, kinda all over the place in terms of subjects and style and substenance, but maybe that’s why I like it
  • Gingercurls – Dream comics done by Tara, also known around here as that girl who almost always comments first on every post

There, that was fun. Are you reading any that I’m not?

Quiet and pensive
My thoughts apprehensive
The hours drift away
Leaving my homeland
Playing a lone hand
My life begins today

– “Fly By Night” by Rush

Written by Paul

April 2, 2009 at 1:21 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice to see a new My Life Comic!

    I like Buttersafe, too: http://www.buttersafe.com

    Jake Freivald

    April 2, 2009 at 1:30 pm

  2. Awhhh. no!

    To be honest, I don’t think anyone, even in old age, knows what they want to do with their life. Many are just going through the cycles, get up, go to work, coming home, going to bed. Many never realize that they haven’t been living life the way they wanted to, or thought they would. It’s rather sad, but it happens to everyone. You’re still very young, my love, so I don’t think you have to worry about a thing.

    :muah!:

    Thanks for the plug, little by little they aren’t dream comics (as I haven’t been having any lately I remember) but more things to do with dreams, or thoughts I have while in bed.

    I always TRY to comment first, sometimes I haven’t been able to, or people are just quicker! I do try my best, as your number one fan and all. 😉

    Tara on the school computer

    April 2, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    • Gah! Foiled, again! 😉

      Tara on the school computer

      April 2, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    • Maybe I’ll grow up to be the one that saves Middle-earth from evil and destruction??? I think that’s what I want to be. Yes, I’ve decided.

      Paul

      April 2, 2009 at 1:59 pm

  3. Is it bad that I like Tara’s you better than your you? I think it’s how she draws the beard-thing on your face.

    Anyway, the only comics I follow on a regular basis (that update on a regular basis) and are worth my time are Garfield Minus Garfield (http://garfieldminusgarfield.net/) and Prometheus (http://prometheuscomic.wordpress.com/). Both are funny and worth my time. The other is more of a graphic novel done in segments, but it has that sci-fi, post-apocalyptic feel that keeps me hooked. So if you’re looking for that, Freak Angels (http://www.freakangels.com/) is for you.

    The rest of my comics are the standard ones in my newspaper.

    TK42ONE

    April 2, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    • She draws me as some sort of pseudo-model guy. I draw myself more lumpy. Either or, really.

      Love Prometheus, too! Never seems to run out of gags, that one. 😀

      Paul

      April 2, 2009 at 2:00 pm


Leave a Reply

