MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Chewy Gets Suddenly and Terribly Sick

with 5 comments

2008-12-30

Poor, little fella. The good news is he’s doing all right now. The bad news was he had [name of sickness thing that hopefully Tara will know because I’m currently drawing a blank], which, despite myself never having experienced, is not a fun time. Lots of vomiting, lots of unpleasantness, lots of sad puppy eyes. He had to stay at the animal hospital for two nights, but it was for the better as he got the right care and attention. He just needs to watch what he eats…an objective not easily achieved as Chewy will eat just about anything within a lick’s length.

Sleep, she comes to steal the ones who
Fill their glass and leave the rest
Whose teeth get brushed, who eat enough
And who know how to treat their friends

– “Plea for a Good Night’s Rest” by Devon Sproule

Written by Paul

December 30, 2008 at 10:28 pm

Posted in animals, comics, doggies, sick

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww my poor chewy!

    He had pancreatitis. :\ From what, I have no idea…

    It was a rough night because mom was going to take him, but then she decided that dad would be mad if she wasn’t home when he got home.

    I knew something was wrong with him :\

    Chewy and I have a connection I suppose, he was looking at me like “Help me!!! My tummy hurts!!!”

    What Pauly here didn’t mention (probably due to the fact he blocked it out from his memory, and for good reason) was that there was this other dog at the vet and this two kids that would not leave us alone! I couldn’t even understand them when they talked but this kid was crawling on me and sticking his face in chewy’s. Luckily for them, chewy doesn’t bite.

    Crazy kids…

    Tara

    February 26, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    • In panel two, we’re doing our best to ignore them and their claims that, “MY DOG COULD EAT YOUR DOG CAUSE MY DOG EATS DONUTS AND BREAKFAST DOG HAHA HA HAH AH HA.”

      Those are the sorts of children I wish to not have or be related to. Remember Chewy looking up at us after they’d smother him like, “You brought me HERE?”

      Paul

      February 26, 2009 at 11:03 pm

      • Hahaha, yeah the look on his face was priceless. He was like “seriously, I couldn’t feel anymore worse than I do!! Get them away from meeeee.”

        Those kids were mad. Mad as in crazzzzzy.

        Tara

        February 26, 2009 at 11:15 pm

  2. aww chewy

    MonMon

    February 27, 2009 at 12:51 am

  3. You should have drawn yourself with a vest and blaster so you’d look like Han.

    TK42ONE

    February 27, 2009 at 10:33 am


Leave a Reply

