MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Bullet’s Check Engine Light Comes On

with 8 comments

2008-12-28

I’m sure we’ve all been here in this moment at some point or another.

Also, anyone wanna guess what I spent the remainder of my drive back staring at? Anyone? Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?

How many times can I break til I shatter
Over the line, can’t define what I’m after
I always turn the car around
Give me a break, let me make my own pattern

– “Shattered” by O.A.R.

Written by Paul

December 28, 2008 at 11:06 pm

Posted in cars, comics, scaredy cat

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha awh! Your face is…priceless.

    😉

    That was a crazy week that followed. Mmm hmm.

    I hate when things like that happen, cars can be fickle little buggers at times, but it seems like it was running fine, and sears didn’t find a problem, so. Hm.

    Tara

    February 23, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    • Heh, it was. A nice week, if a little odd for me since I was jobless. Mmm. Stupid Sears…

      Paul

      February 23, 2009 at 11:32 pm

  2. Great strip! Panel three speaks volumes.

    One time driving back from Vegas it was my roommates turn to drive and I told her to stop and get gas in Baker (it’s the last gas for about 60 miles – in the middle of Death Valley) and then fell asleep. I wake up thirty minutes later – thirty minutes PAST Baker, with the gaslight on and us stuck in LA style bumper to bumper traffic.

    WORST hour and a half of my life in a car EVER as we watched that goddamn light. Suffice to say we made it and she was annoyed at me for being annoyed with her stupidity. Whatever. 🙂

    Is Bullet okay?

    1979semifinalist

    February 23, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    • Heh, thanks, Kelly! Panel three is my fav, too.

      Ha, you’ve got a good car story too. Yeah, Bullet’s okay even though the light comes on and goes off at will. I took it in and no one can tell me what it means or that it’s bad. So, he’s chugging along…

      Paul

      February 23, 2009 at 11:33 pm

  3. sears and i got into a rumble once….i won.

    Marie

    February 24, 2009 at 12:06 am

  4. I’m hoping you at least looked at the road a little bit.

    TK42ONE

    February 24, 2009 at 11:16 am


Leave a Reply

