MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Don’t Say Anything Dumb is a Good Mantra

with 4 comments

2008-12-20

Who watches the Watchmen?

Sorry, couldn’t help myself on that one. Anyways, despite this being the 12/20/08 comic, I’m really posting it on 02/08/09 (yes, I know, it’s stupidly confusing), which means I’m back from New York Comic Con. And it. Was. Awesome! How awesome, Paul, you ask? Well, I went there with three hopes: (1) Meet Bryan Lee O’Malley and pick up the new Scott Pilgrim book; (2) Meet Aaron Douglas, a.k.a. Chief Galen Tyrol from Battlestar Galactica; and (3) buy a new Munchkin set.

Of those, the first two were successfully met, and that more or less means it was an awesome con. Definitely wanna hit it up again in October 2010. Below are three photos for y’all to enjoy (thanks, Mon!):

The Chief and some smiling fanboy. I think I frakked my pants at this moment.

The Chief and some smiling fanboy. I think I frakked my pants at this moment.

Tara and the Chief. Cylons galore!

Tara and the Chief. Cylons galore!

Photoshoot AFTER the con. I'm a half-assed Scott Pilgrim, and Tara is a wonderfully fine Kim Pine. Rhyming is fun.

Photoshoot AFTER the con. I'm a half-assed Scott Pilgrim, and Tara is a wonderfully fine Kim Pine. Rhyming is fun.

I am a mirror, with no reflection
I am a razor, without my blade
I am the daylight, when the moon shines no
Who will want to make my sandcastle that’s already made?

– “Useless” by Imogen Heap

Written by Paul

December 20, 2008 at 10:38 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahaha! I was a blabbering fool for that, oh chief! My heart was beating in my throat at that point. I will say we were much more composed as compared to LAST time.

    Overall, it was a huge success! Bryan Lee O’Malley was awesome and I am so very happy I got the fifth book (that I finished in 20 minutes).

    I am however, a bit upset that out of all the vendors there, NONE OF THEM HAD MUNCHKIN! 😦 Boo.

    Oh well, meeting those two totally made up for it.

    9, 9, 9 dollar cheese steak. Blech.

    Tara

    February 8, 2009 at 10:45 pm

  2. photoshoot in the kitchen!!! haha

    <.< didnt taste like 9 dollars

    one day Ill win one game of munhkin…one day <.<

    and you welcome for the photos :3

    MonMon

    February 8, 2009 at 10:52 pm

  3. Tara: Next year we’re packing SNACKS! And bottles of water. For reals. Other than that and no fellow Munchkin lovers, it was a great time.

    Mon: I bet you can totally take Marie. Don’t go easy on her just cause it’s her b-day weekend.

    Paul

    February 8, 2009 at 11:00 pm

  4. Dude! Is he checkin’ her out?

    Glad to see you had fun. And shopped for watches.

    TK42ONE

    February 9, 2009 at 2:47 pm


Leave a Reply

