MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The First Big Snowstorm of the Season

with 7 comments

2008-12-191

Here’s how one of the photos turned out.

Of course, since then, Clifton’s been slammed a high number of times with dumpings of snow and it is no longer as exciting as it once was. Unless you’re six years old, and then it rocks because it definitely means one thing and one thing only: day off of school. Ah, nostalgia is washing over me as I type. Let’s end on this note then…

We’ve only got one chance to put this at an end
And cross the patron saint of switchblade fights
You said we’re not celebrities, we spark and fade
They die by threes, I’ll make you understand
And you can trade me for an apparition

– “Our Lady of Sorrows” by My Chemical Romance

Written by Paul

December 19, 2008 at 2:14 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love your personification of snow: a barfing cloud.

    Pam

    February 5, 2009 at 2:38 pm

  2. Isn’t that how nature works though?

    Paul

    February 5, 2009 at 3:11 pm

  3. Barfing cloud! Weeeeee!!

    I recall that storm–I was actually home for it–I think. I actually was at work if I remember correctly, oh fun. Something like that. At least they let you leave early.

    MMm SNOW DAYS–I’ll get the luxury of snow days for a long time–Oh the joys of being a teacher 😉

    Tara

    February 5, 2009 at 3:37 pm

  4. Is that the same old lady we’ve seen before? She’s starting to remind me of Mrs. Ochmonek.

    TK42ONE

    February 5, 2009 at 4:51 pm

  5. Unfortunately for the kiddies around here, snow days aren’t what they used to be. Snow days have to be made up, whether it means going to school on a holiday or even a Saturday.

    treenieweenie

    February 5, 2009 at 5:33 pm

  6. I, too, get nostalgic about snow days. Too many sunny days make me wish for an impromptu day off.

    When I was taking my post-bac classes here, one of the professors cancelled with a “rain day”. she was worried about her horses and their stalls flooding…

    bitsy

    February 5, 2009 at 9:48 pm

  7. Tara: Yup, you were working. And the next comic is about the wrapping party! Well, not really. Since the men weren’t allowed to stay and snack on snacky snacks. 😛

    TK: It might be. This place is brimming with old broads.

    Trina: Ah, true. The fun only lasts so long…

    Bitsy: Arizona has changed you, ex-Jersey girl.

    Paul

    February 5, 2009 at 10:52 pm


Leave a Reply

