MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

What’s the Deal with Disappearing DVD Board Games?

with 6 comments

2008-12-18

Allow me to offer a pinch of advice to all my readers (all ten of you, that is): if you’re out holiday shopping and you see something that you are planning to buy, don’t be lazy like me and think, “Oh, I’ll get it on my way out so I don’t have to carry it around while I peruse bookshelves for an hour or so”…because it might just not be there upon your return.

Luckily, the stack of Scene It? Seinfelds had just been moved from the middle section of the Barnes & Noble up to where the registers are. I guess they wanted to shoehorn all the impulse buyers waiting in line. So, in the end, crisis averted.

For those in the know (Tara and fam), no one say anything about us being doppelgängers. That’s certainly a comic to come…

Nice surprise, I haven’t seen you in so long
We laugh and you smile and I stroke your hair
Drive me home in the same old car, the 4th of July
What am I, oh, what am I doing here
Come on in, yeah, stay for a while

– “Must Be Wrong” by The Rentals

Written by Paul

December 18, 2008 at 11:18 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hehehe I won’t say a word!!

    Yes, that’s happened to me before, actually.

    That game is so silly, but I must say the tie breakers are out there–I think you won that Jerry Impersonation but I totally won the “little kicks”–you forgot the thumbs! 😉

    Tara

    February 4, 2009 at 11:42 am

  2. Heh, the tie breakers are okay. I still love the scenes with the blooped out word. Hate looking through the peephole. I’m too blind to seeeeeee…

    Paul

    February 4, 2009 at 4:01 pm

  3. Yessss the blooped out scenes are really funny–so funny in fact I can’t figure out a way to type it out. Hehe, yeah I don’t like the peephole either…

    Tara

    February 4, 2009 at 4:23 pm

  4. I want to play and be Elaine’s impersonator.

    D

    February 4, 2009 at 6:19 pm

  5. Ha, I’d like to see you do the Elaine push, shouting “GET OUT” with the same ferocity. 😛

    Paul

    February 5, 2009 at 10:49 am

  6. […] my bad. Also, this might be a bit funnier now that you have the above information. Tears make the holiday, […]


Leave a Reply

