MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for December 15th, 2008

Don’t Know What’s Inside the Black Box

with 4 comments

2008-12-15

Check out those acute geography skills in panel one. If only New Jersey and Australia were neighbors, if only. Then I could actually visit Hobbiton and be with my people.

Anyways, Black Box is a multimedia CD publication from Brimstone Press that features short fiction (drabbles, really), artwork, and music from a slew of contributors. To name a few from the author lineup, there’s Lucy Sussex, Mikal Trimm, Jay Caselberg, Lee Battersby, Jason Sizemore, and me, of course.

blackbox_cover_lge

My published piece is a quick bit of dark flash called “Something” that is another go at the theme of scary shit under the water that I can’t seem to escape in much of my writing. Oh well. It works for some people.

I haven’t tried to run the CD on my aging PC yet, but if it worked there then that would be Irony with a capital i. Will keep all you die-hard fans up-to-date…

Every day ends in wasted motion
Just crossed swords on the killing floor
To settle back is to settle without knowing
The hard edge that you’re settling for

- “Jackson Cage” by Bruce Springsteen

Written by Paul

December 15, 2008 at 6:54 pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.