MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Test Drive Into Paterson, New Jersey Proves Scary

with 4 comments

2008-12-13

I was, to really no one’s surprise, afraid for my life. As soon as the light switched to green, I zoomed forward, spotted where the courthouse was, as well as its parking lot, and immediately got the frak out of there. If there’s one part of New Jersey I’ll be happy to never visit again, it’s Paterson (at least the seven streets I saw, that is).

Question of the day: Do you do test drives too or just wing it the day of wherever it is you have to go?

I’m sticking with you
‘Cos I’m made out of glue
Anything that you might do
I’m gonna do too

– “I’m Sticking With You” by The Velvet Underground

Written by Paul

December 13, 2008 at 10:10 am

Posted in cars, comics, drama, scaredy cat

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ohhhh, I remember that. :\ I was very much worried for you because I know how Paterson is…
    Luckily, you didn’t have jury duty! Wee– and now I think you’re good for another 3 years. I’ve always wanted to serve but I’ve never been summoned. :\

    As for your question, test drives is my middle name–I ALWAYS drive to the place I need to go prior to when I need to go. My field experience is always the case since it is so early in the morning and I don’t want to risk being late. So yes, I do that all the time, if I don’t, it’s a mess!

    Speaking of field they had a delay this morning and don’t start til 10:30, I wouldn’t get there til 11:00 and I leave at 11:30. Trying to call that place was really confusing but I finally got in touch with the school to let them know that I wouldn’t be in because I’d be there for less than a hour. Woot.

    MMM good song, love! 😉

    Tara

    January 29, 2009 at 11:30 am

  2. No test drives here. To compensate for that, I leave really early to reach my destination. I usually have to bring something to do in the car, because I’ve gotten places too early.

    In Bikram, they say:

    “Being early is being on time.” Contemplate that!

    bitsy

    January 29, 2009 at 1:20 pm

  3. You never see windshield bums in New York any more. Now I know where they went.

    Arlene

    January 29, 2009 at 3:32 pm

  4. I never seen bums clean ppls cars in dc o-o I think I be alittle freaked if some one randomly came up to my car like that ^^;;

    MonMon

    January 30, 2009 at 12:29 am


Leave a Reply

