MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Getting Accosted in a Parking Lot

with 6 comments

2008-12-10

He needs to work on his sales pitch a bit more, methinks. If only he’d been trying to sell me an Xbox 360 or a Boston terrier or a tuna sammich with black olives from his scary rape-van then I’d have been all like, “YES, I DO KNOW I WANT ONE OF THOSE THINGS!”

Question of the day: Have you ever been buttonholed like this before?

It’s not so bad being trendy
Everyone who looks like me is my friend
Please don’t hate me because I’m trendy
They’re not gonna laugh at me again

– “Trendy” by Reel Big Fish

Written by Paul

December 10, 2008 at 10:15 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha scary. I usually ignore people if they try to talk to me in the parking lot.

    That’s a great sales pitch–you know you want one!!! That never works. Oi, creepy. Where was this?

    Tara

    January 26, 2009 at 10:31 pm

  2. it was probably stolen

    Marie

    January 26, 2009 at 11:14 pm

  3. And that’s why I carry a gun. So scary rape-van guys look at me and keep driving.

    And young thuggy-hoodlums shout “5-0! 5-0!” as I walk by.

    TK42ONE

    January 26, 2009 at 11:23 pm

  4. o-o;; seems shady to me

    MonMon

    January 26, 2009 at 11:24 pm

  5. Tara: This was by my favorite Dollar Tree, of course, where only the best of the best people hang out. 😛

    Marie: Maaaaaybe. Or maybe it didn’t even exist at all.

    TK: I need to carry *you* with me from now on, perhaps.

    Mon: It twas. I hurried to my car afterward.

    Paul

    January 27, 2009 at 9:56 am

  6. In a completely hetero/non-gay way, I’d like to say that I’d love to see a little hobbit carry a 230 pound ogre on his back.

    TK42ONE

    January 27, 2009 at 12:14 pm


Leave a Reply

