MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Getting Lost in My Own Worlds

with 4 comments

2008-12-08

This comic will make a lot more sense if I sell the story it’s drawn around. But don’t hold your collective breaths, people. The publishing business is slower than [fill in your own words], and that means waiting, waiting, and waiting. Either way, let me get lost. It’s kinda fun sometimes.

You said meet me at a quarter to twelve
And I’m standing in the corner
Wishing you were here in my arms
Fare thee well, my old friends
Fare thee well

– “Starlite Diner” by Ryan Adams

Written by Paul

December 8, 2008 at 9:27 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like getting lost in my stories πŸ™‚

    I can’t wait to read this story, nom nom. Everything is slow these days–bleh.

    I love your garb :p

    Tara

    January 22, 2009 at 9:39 pm

  2. Ditto on the garb, Robin Hood.

    D

    January 22, 2009 at 9:41 pm

  3. Feeling better?

    bitsy

    January 22, 2009 at 11:24 pm

  4. Tara: I’m dressed like commonfolk. πŸ˜›

    D: I wish I knew a good Robin Hood quote to come back at you with!

    Bitsy: Yes…slowly.

    Paul

    January 23, 2009 at 11:30 am


Leave a Reply

