MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for December 1st, 2008

Back Pain Makes It Hard To Be Alive

with 3 comments

2008-12-01

Whether is was dorsalgia or lumbago, it sucked. I could barely move, and if I somehow did barely move…shrieking pain throughout my whole body. Fun times for all. Not shown in the above drawing, of course, is the actual amount of cursing I did at every twitch and twist. Sailors would’ve blushed.

But no worries. The pain subsided after two or three days, and luckily most of those were spent comfortably in my apartment where I could cuss and moan to my heart’s content.

I hope this isn’t what it’s like to be old. That’s going to suck. Any old farts wanna confirm this, hmm?

She drifts off to sleep
And in her dreams
She lives in California
In a mansion by the sea
Yeah, that’s who she could be

- “Carolina” by Josh Rouse

Written by Paul

December 1, 2008 at 10:05 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.