MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Roswell Proved That Aliens Are Awesome

with 3 comments

2008-11-30

Okay, after this, I promise. No more comics about Twilight.

Anyone else a fan of Roswell and miss it dearly? If not, may you be abducted forthwith and probed with the kind of ferocity usually only found in wild beasts. Good luck with that.

You know I’ve seen a lot of what the world can do
And it’s breakin’ my heart in two

– “Wild World” by Cat Stevens

Written by Paul

November 30, 2008 at 7:11 pm

Posted in comics, entertainment, musings, shows

Tagged with , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww, I remember Roswell… in fact that’s actually what twilight reminded me of. Damn, that really was a good show…

    Don’t worry, dear, no need to cover up your secret love for Max Evans.

    Tara

    January 8, 2009 at 7:31 pm

  2. I have all 3 seasons of Roswell on DVD, if you want to borrow them! Remember when we were in Key West and spent almost a whole day watching episode after episode.
    Ha – i even went to Roswell NM, where the air is redolent of cow farts and little else. It looks nothing like the show, which was filmed in southern California. I did like the alien head street lamps and the mock Crash Down Cafe (I had the Max burger).

    bitsy

    January 8, 2009 at 9:46 pm

  3. Pew pew. I love it! I was so making those noises in my head when I read that.

    ANd no, never watched Roswell. But I am trying to watch Buffy on hulu. Isn’t free TV great?

    TK42ONE

    January 9, 2009 at 9:38 am


Leave a Reply

